Captek Softgel International



Minerals in Ancient Grains Are Celiac-Friendly

Gluten free ancient grains are excellent sources of nutrition and can be added into your favorite recipes. While claims that some ancient grains that are NOT safe if your body hates gluten and if you have celiac disease, many of the cereals and pseudo-cereals that make up this unofficial family of crops are gluten-free. Research find that minerals in ancient grains are celiac-friendly. Portuguese and Argentinian researchers just finished nutrient analyses for three ancient grains native to Argentina: quinoa, amaranth, and purple corn. This chance of significant nutritional differences for grains should be of interest to manufacturers when selecting their ingredient suppliers.

Read the full article here:

Your Cart